

## NARAYANA ENGINEERING COLLEGE::NELLORE

Permanently affiliated to JNTUA Ananthapuramu, Approved by AICTE, Accorded 'A' grade by Govt. of AP, Recognized by UGC 2(f) & 12(B), ISO 9001:2015 certified Institution, Approved with 'A+' Grade by NAAC



## DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Report on "Coding Contest"

The department of <u>Electronics and Communication Engineering</u> has conducted "<u>Coding Contest"</u> under Students Association Activities on 23/11/2022. Students of II and III Year B.Tech students exhibited their talents and came forward to participate in this event.

In this competition world all the companies are looking for graduates who have fantastic grip over CODING and have additional skills. Skills needed to succeed in **Coding**Contest.

**Dr. K. Murali , HoD ECE** welcomed the gathering. **Mr. V. Sudheer, Convener** informed the students about the importance of participating in events.

There were two rounds in the coding contest. The first round was programming round in which the participants were asked to write the programming in basic C language. Out of 150 participants, 5 teams having 20 students were selected for the second round. The second round was trouble shooting round in which the selected teams were asked to identify the errors in the given programme. From the second round, three top scoring teams were selected as winning teams.







All the students of B.Tech-ECE actively participated in the coding contest and all the ISF student committee members were actively involved in organizing the event very efficiently. The students have effectively enhanced the relevant knowledge through the coding contest.

After the completion of event, **Dr. K. Murali, HoD/ECE** appreciated the students for their active participation in the event. Totally 150 students participated the event.

Mr. V. Sudheer Coordinator have made all the arrangements.

Total no. of Participants :150.

## WINNERS OF CODING CONTEST

S. No.	Name of the Student	Roll No.	Prize
1.	K. V. Bhumisree K. Mahesh babu	21711A04E5 21711A04H2	FIRST
2.	A. Raj Akhil Sk. PArshad Sd. Sameer Ali	21711A0402 21711A0450 21711A04C7	SECOND
3.	K. Michael A. Ganesh G. Pavan Kalyan S.Guna Prakash	21711A0424 21711A0469 21711A04A9 21711A04B9	THIRD